Center Meeting House Committee

Center Meeting House of Newbury

Proposed Calendar for 2018

                                

Thursday, March 8 - Thursday’s Child at the Coach House 

Saturday, June 2 - Here’s to Your Health – Healthy Eating Presentation and interactive discussion

Saturday, June 9 - Here’s to Your Health – Balance and Falls Prevention                                                                         

Saturday, June 16 - Here’s to Your Health - Ortho – Advances in    Joint Replacement

Saturday, June 23 - Here’s to your Health -Depression and Substance Abuse                                                       

Saturday, June 30 - Here’s to Your Health – Honoring Care Decisions  and Advance Care Planning

Tuesday, July 10: 7:00- Ivy Pochoda’s Book presentation – Wonder Valley

Saturday, July 14: 10 – 3 - Old Home Day – Open House

Monday, July 30, 7 PM – Annual Meeting and LaPorte Presentation

Saturday, Sept. 8, 9:30 - Patsy Martin – Book Presentation – Wel-come to Retirement

Sunday, Sept.9th - 2:00PM - Margo Burns will be doing a NH Humanities program entitled From Mickey Mouse to Magoo: The Golden Age of American Animation

Sunday, Oct. 28 - Halloween Event

Sunday, Nov. 18 - Thanks-for-Giving

Sunday, Dec. 2, 5 pm – Tree Lighting Event

 

 

Board Members

Name Title
Joy Nowell Chair
Ivor Freeman Vice-Chair
Kathy Bashaw Secretary
Maureen Rosen Publicity
Daniel Wolf
Judy Healey
Jay Gamble
Patricia Steward
Charles Kennedy